How to show the node label?

Moderator: GiD Team

LongZhu
Posts: 3
Joined: Thu Aug 01, 2019 3:46 am

How to show the node label?

Postby LongZhu » Tue Sep 17, 2019 7:04 am

Hello, Here is my question, I have known the failure stress, and after the simulation, i want to judge the failure node, and i use the maxps criteria (could be seen in ABAQUS), However, my boss want to show the failure node label and she do want that showing the label automatically by c/c++, or any other ways instead of selecting the node by hand, So, it there anyone could tell me how to do that?
example.png
example.png (38.95 KiB) Viewed 67 times


As is shown in the picture, the failure node locates at the left bottom cornor and the right bottom cornor, how to show these node label automatically?
User avatar
escolano
Posts: 1571
Joined: Thu Sep 18, 2014 3:31 pm

Re: How to show the node label?

Postby escolano » Wed Sep 18, 2019 8:53 pm

Id do you know the node id ,then you can set of its label (or its result value if you prefer) from the lower command line
e.g. if your node is the 25 writing this:
'Label SetToOn Select Nodes 25 escape
or
'Label SetToOn Select ResultOnView 25 escape

The GiD commands could also be sent from Tcl languaje scripting, with the command GiD_Process
GiD_Process 'Label SetToOn Select Nodes 25 escape

Return to “Postprocess”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests