can't find my toolbar

Moderator: GiD Team

jinsu421
Posts: 19
Joined: Tue Jul 10, 2018 5:38 am

can't find my toolbar

Postby jinsu421 » Fri Oct 05, 2018 10:12 am

Due to my mistake Gid Default menu is disappear.

And, when open problemtype, occured error about toolbar.

I can't do Anything gid.

please help...
Attachments
MENU DISAPPEAR.png
MENU DISAPPEAR.png (87.44 KiB) Viewed 834 times
TOOLBAR.png
TOOLBAR.png (216.28 KiB) Viewed 834 times
USING PROBLEMTYPE.png
USING PROBLEMTYPE.png (277.47 KiB) Viewed 834 times
ERROR.png
ERROR.png (308.2 KiB) Viewed 834 times
User avatar
escolano
Posts: 1525
Joined: Thu Sep 18, 2014 3:31 pm

Re: can't find my toolbar

Postby escolano » Fri Oct 05, 2018 12:03 pm

If GiD is starting without menus, delete the user preferences file, to restore the initial defaults:
see this FAQ: https://www.gidhome.com/documents/faqgid/Solve%20problems/Reset%20all%20user%20preferences

And if you are modifying some problem type and it raise errors when loading, off course must fix these errors.
jinsu421
Posts: 19
Joined: Tue Jul 10, 2018 5:38 am

Re: can't find my toolbar

Postby jinsu421 » Mon Oct 08, 2018 1:19 am

escolano wrote:If GiD is starting without menus, delete the user preferences file, to restore the initial defaults:
see this FAQ: https://www.gidhome.com/documents/faqgid/Solve%20problems/Reset%20all%20user%20preferences

And if you are modifying some problem type and it raise errors when loading, off course must fix these errors.



Thanks a lot!!!

Restoring .ini data file solved all errors and problem.

Return to “Other”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest