Error using classic problemtype in GiD14

Moderator: GiD Team

parduino
Posts: 3
Joined: Sat May 11, 2019 6:23 pm

Error using classic problemtype in GiD14

Postby parduino » Sun May 12, 2019 3:08 am

Hi,
Using GiD14 and a classic problemtype we have used for many years for opensees we are getting the following error in the .bas file:

ERROR MESSAGE
==============
Error in base file 'C:/Program Files/GiD/GiD 14.0.2/problemtypes/UWGiDproblemTypes/UWquad2D_TVA.gid/UWquad2D_TVA.bas' at line number 90: Error in Conditions data.

Command:cond must be a char
Error in 'strcmp' or 'strcasecmp'.
Error in base file 'C:/Program Files/GiD/GiD 14.0.2/problemtypes/UWGiDproblemTypes/UWquad2D_TVA.gid/UWquad2D_TVA.bas' at line number 90: Error into an *if expression

Relevant part of UWquad2D_TVA.bas file
===================================
...
*loop nodes
*set Cond EqualDOF_01_on_lines *nodes
*add Cond EqualDOF_01_on_nodes *nodes
*if(strcmp(cond(1),"master")==0)
*set var mstrY(real) = NodesCoord(2,real)
*set var mstrNode(int) = NodesNum(int)
...


Any comment that could guide us on what is the problem??
This works well in GiD13

Thanks

Pedro
User avatar
escolano
Posts: 1525
Joined: Thu Sep 18, 2014 3:31 pm

Re: Error using classic problemtype in GiD14

Postby escolano » Tue May 14, 2019 2:03 pm

Attach a zip with the problemtype and the model
parduino
Posts: 3
Joined: Sat May 11, 2019 6:23 pm

Re: Error using classic problemtype in GiD14

Postby parduino » Tue May 14, 2019 5:33 pm

Hi,

Thanks for your response. Below a link to a dropbox folder with the case under consideration and the problemtype used.
Let me know if you have any question.
Thanks

https://www.dropbox.com/sh/6bshyzmz4lmi ... 0--2a?dl=0

Pedro

Return to “Customization”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest