Spring for line

Moderator: GiD Team

marcosasilva
Posts: 9
Joined: Mon Feb 06, 2017 3:55 pm

Spring for line

Postby marcosasilva » Fri Aug 21, 2020 7:14 pm

Hi,

I'm using GiD 10.0.9

Is there a way to apply spring for line into a 3D model?

Otherwise, I need to enter mesh visualization and go node per node applying a spring for node
User avatar
escolano
Posts: 1674
Joined: Thu Sep 18, 2014 3:31 pm

Re: Spring for line

Postby escolano » Tue Sep 01, 2020 8:30 pm

GiD itself doesn't has the 'spring' concept.
Probably your problemtype is using a 'classic' condition declared over points, over nodes
to represent it and be assigned to points->nodes

If do you want to assing this condition to a geometric line, and be assigned when meshing to all its nodes must create a new condition
over lines, over nodes

Note: the name of the condition cannot be repeated, you can add a prefix 'Point_", and '"Line_", e.g.
Point_Spring
Line_Spring
and the prefix 'Point_' and 'Line_' is hidden in the conditions window, showing visually only 'Spring' for both

Return to “Geometry”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest