Using GiD mesh in OpenFOAM

Moderator: GiD Team

AndreaPhD
Posts: 5
Joined: Tue Dec 10, 2019 5:28 pm

Re: Using GiD mesh in OpenFOAM

Postby AndreaPhD » Tue Sep 15, 2020 1:37 pm

Hi,
I'm attaching a case of a cylinder slit in two, connected by a common surface. Same error appears,
Thanks in advance
Attachments
PROVA_multi.gid.zip
(298.77 KiB) Downloaded 14 times
User avatar
escolano
Posts: 1650
Joined: Thu Sep 18, 2014 3:31 pm

Re: Using GiD mesh in OpenFOAM

Postby escolano » Thu Sep 17, 2020 3:20 pm

I have made some fix to the OpenFOAM 1.1 problemtype version
Please, re-download the problemtype OpenFOAM 1.2
GiD menu: Data->Problemtype->Internet retrieve...

Note: I am not user of this CFD code, please, let me know if the files written by GiD
-boundary
-faces
-neighbour
-owner
-points
are exactly like OpenFoam requires

Enrique

Return to “Import/Export”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest