GiD+OpenSees installation

Moderator: GiD Team

albasha
Posts: 16
Joined: Sat Apr 01, 2017 3:01 pm

GiD+OpenSees installation

Postby albasha » Wed Dec 19, 2018 12:10 pm

Hi there,
I am trying to install the GiD+OpenSees interface following the steps mentioned in the GiD+OpenSees manual. I already have the full license of the GiD v 13.0.4. The OpenSees solver version I am using is the 2.4.6. The problem I am facing is that when I execute the GiD+OpenSees file trying to install the interface an error message pops up saying that 'GiD has not been installed. Please, install GiD to continue'.
Kindly, could you help me overcome this issue?
Kind regards
Bashar
User avatar
escolano
Posts: 1568
Joined: Thu Sep 18, 2014 3:31 pm

Re: GiD+OpenSees installation

Postby escolano » Mon Dec 24, 2018 12:33 pm

Dear Bashar,
You are talking of an OpenSees installer, it is not any GiD installer.
We don't know what is this installer checking to decide if GiD is installed or not (maybe some GiD specific version folder?)
you must contact OpenSees developers.
(from the point of wiew of GiD it is only needed to copy the OpenSees-GiD interface in the <GiD>\problemtypes folder)
albasha
Posts: 16
Joined: Sat Apr 01, 2017 3:01 pm

Re: GiD+OpenSees installation

Postby albasha » Tue Dec 25, 2018 6:15 pm

Dear Escolano,
Thank you so much for your kind response! The issue has been solved!
Bashar

Return to “Installation”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Bing [Bot] and 1 guest