Kratos Interface_load

Moderator: GiD Team

pgeissler
Posts: 14
Joined: Mon Jul 20, 2015 1:56 pm

Kratos Interface_load

Postby pgeissler » Wed Nov 18, 2015 2:56 pm

Hallo,

I'm trying to use the Kratos Problem type (Kratos_win_4.4.11043_64-bit) in GiD vs. 12. I downloaded this specific problem-type from your homepage. After loading this problem type you can choose an application type and an analysis type. But after pressing the button 'Next' it always occur the error: "This type of problem doesn't exist. Enter new problem type name".
What can I do?

Best regards
Peter
User avatar
fjgarate
Posts: 3
Joined: Wed Nov 18, 2015 8:11 pm

Re: Kratos Interface_load

Postby fjgarate » Wed Nov 18, 2015 9:53 pm

Hi Peter,

Probably, you are getting this message due to an installation failure of the problem type. I want you to check the problem type directory (Inside the GiD installation folder). There should be a "kratos.gid" folder. Inside it, the you should find the following:
-DEM
-images
-Kratos
-scripts
-Other files and folders
Inside the kratos folder, another kratos.gid with at least 22 elements on it.

If any of the directories is not as I described, I suggest to reinstall the problemtype by doing the following.
-Erase the current kratos.gid directory from the problemtype dir.
-On GiD, go to Data -> problem type -> Internet retrieve, and select Kratos -> Retrieve from internet.

This should reinstall kratos completely.

If this does not solve your problem, we'll try to solve it again.
pgeissler
Posts: 14
Joined: Mon Jul 20, 2015 1:56 pm

Re: Kratos Interface_load

Postby pgeissler » Thu Nov 19, 2015 9:38 am

Thank you very much, now everthing works well. There was missing one folder inside the kratos.gid-folder. I don't know why, but now everthing works. So thanks.

Best regards
Peter

Return to “Other”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests