Solve problems>Reset all user preferences
Each user has its own copy of some GiD settings (like preferences variables, or window sizes).
This settings are automatically saved when exiting GiD, and loaded when starting.
This information is saved in a file named 'gid.ini' (Windows) or '.gidDefaults' (Linux) that is stored in a different place depending on the platform
Windows 10/ 8 / 7 / Vista: C:\Users\<current user>\AppData\Roaming\GiD\gid.ini
Windows XP: C:\Documents and Settings\<current user>\Application Data\GiD\gid.ini
Linux / Mac OS X: $(HOME)/.gidDefaults
And by default some Windows folders like "AppData" are hidden. (and for Linux filenames starting by . are hidden)
Reset user preferences
The easiest way to delete this user settings file, without need to find it on disk, is to start once as 'Repair GiD'
and then a window will appear: set the 'Reset preferences' checkbox and press Ok
If the user defaults is deleted the next time that GiD start it will use its own default values.